burnout

It’s amazing how my attitude towards my job can go from extreme joy to extreme loathing in no more than the time it takes to be overcome by crippling stress-related gastrointestinal pain.

After giving up everything else in my life to work 100+ hour weeks for three months, my body and my mind are broken.  I don’t know how long it will take before my brain function goes back to normal and my limbs stop throbbing with pain from built-up exhaustion.  I can’t help but feel that some of the parts of myself that I gave up this summer, I won’t be able to find again.

Leave a Reply

