winter

The days are getting longer and the spring solstice is fast approaching, but you wouldn’t know it.  I have a touch of Seasonal Affective Disorder and, in addition, many tangible things in my life are actually falling apart.  Mostly because everyone else around me also has SAD, making this godforsaken town on the edge of the earth even more inefficient and unreliable than usual.  I’ve just about had it with this place.

I need a kick in the pants, something to jolt myself out of this attitude and reset for Spring.  A couple more weeks of this and I may just be desperate enough to shell out the thousand or more dollars it costs to fly anywhere south of Seattle.

Sometime in July there will be a brilliant warm sunny day, I’ll climb to the top of my favorite mountain and look out over the ocean, and I’ll forget all this ever happened.

Until then, this has been a terrible winter, and winter is only half over.

3 thoughts on “winter

Leave a Reply

